Harold’s New York Deli Review

This weekend brought me through New Jersey. And when I realized I was nearby a place I had been to three years ago, I had to try it again.

We went to Harold’s New York Deli for breakfast on Sunday. We had decided to order pancakes. The pancake was to be split between three people. Now, we all have good appetites so we were thinking we would be okay. However, that is before we realized the pancake was the size of a medium pizza pie.

Pancake the size of a pizza pie!

Pancake the size of a pizza pie!

We also shared a side of home fries and a side of bacon. Now I love both these things dearly. However, there was no defeating this breakfast. There was so much food. I think the one pancake and the two sides we ordered, would feed five people.

The sugar packet is there for a size comparison.

The sugar packet is there for a size comparison.

The bacon was deep fried and was delicious. The pancakes were among some of the best I have ever had. They were light and fluffy and delicious.

The food here is great but comes in HUGE portions. I would recommend it to anyone in the area looking for a causal meal. It has a NY deli feel. The tables are classic deli tables and the menu has such classics as pastrami and corned beef, along with things such as fried chicken.

I enjoyed this place but am quite happy it is a at-most once a year place, not an everyday place. Everything in moderation.

Leave a Reply

