Fate???

I know I have been away for a while. My family had a bit of a tragedy. My grandfather lost his battle with cancer. It was a very rough time and afterwards, I took some time to grieve with my friends and family.

I needed to take some space and time to work through a complicated web of feelings and am very grateful that I have so many amazing people in my life who were there unconditionally for me.

 

So right after the funeral I left for a camping trip that had been planned for months. I knew my grandfather was very much about enjoying life so he would have wanted me to go. My family agreed with this as well.

Well, this camping trip was NOT the trip I had expected in any way. But it was the trip that I think I needed. It brought me closer to a couple who had previously been only acquaintances. These are two wonderful people who I see becoming more important in our lives. I found new things to bound over with existing friends. I had a whole bunch of new experiences. It was truly wonderful to experience. Friday night consisted of a bit of crying and mourning for my grandfather but the rest of the weekend turned into a whirlwind of life and laughter and emotions that I could not believe it. I went to bed with a smile and a happy heart every night. I woke up happy to be alive…..okay… I was not happy until after my coffee but same thing right??

I think that life has a way of providing you with what you need even if you don’t think it is what you need. I did not expect the camping weekend to go how it did but I am incredibly grateful for it.

One thought on “Fate???

Leave a Reply

