My (Brother’s) Ship Came In!!!

So my little brother has been off learning all about engines and working on a ship for his semester at sea! He has been gone for six weeks!! Well he came back on Saturday!!

The ship was due to come in and dock at 10am. I got to the school around 9am. My family had gotten there at 7am to stake out good seats! When I got there at 9am, people were bbq-ing and drinking up a storm! I thought it was a little early but appreciated the party atmosphere! Hard to be cranky in the morning when that is what is surrounding you (okay and when you have had two cups of coffee!).

I would love to get there earlier next year and celebrate- just thinking of grilled breakfast and getting excited! Grilled bacon and tomatoes- sign me up!!

Here are some pictures of the reason we were all there. Forgive the picture quality- a DSLR remains FAR, FAR out of my budget!

met mikey homecoming lunch at cath 046

met mikey homecoming lunch at cath 042

met mikey homecoming lunch at cath 050

met mikey homecoming lunch at cath 056

met mikey homecoming lunch at cath 062

It was a wonderful time and it was so great to see my little brother!! He was so excited to be home he would not pose for pictures with us! He rushed us to the car and on to my parent’s house for homecooking! I am still waiting to see his pictures from his tour of Europe!!!

One thought on “My (Brother’s) Ship Came In!!!

Leave a Reply

