Art!

So on Friday I went with a friend to the Metropolitan Museum of Art. As I walked up to it, I was SHOCKED at the line!! It wrapped around the fountains in front of the building and down the street. I have never seen such a large line for this museum. Luckily we got in really quickly. Once inside, we saw signs saying the wait time for the Alexander McQueen exhibit was three hours. We didn’t get there until 6pm and the museum closed at 9pm. I was wondering when they were going to cut off the line.

In an effort to get away from the people, we headed into the Greek and Roman section. Which we eventually followed into the modern collection. It was a part of the Museum I haven’t seen before. I also was with a friend who knew more about art than I did and we had some really interesting and intellectual conversations. That was most definitely interesting!!

So here are some highlights of the museum that I saw. I only stayed for about an hour since a friend tried to meet us in lobby when he got there late but the security guards were strictly enforcing the line rules.

met mikey homecoming lunch at cath 011

met mikey homecoming lunch at cath 013

met mikey homecoming lunch at cath 019

met mikey homecoming lunch at cath 030

met mikey homecoming lunch at cath 028

And than some pictures from the rooftop deck which is just gorgeous and offered some great views!!

met mikey homecoming lunch at cath 032

met mikey homecoming lunch at cath 033

met mikey homecoming lunch at cath 036

It was a great time out! And it was wonderful to take in a part of the museum that I had not seen yet. That is one of the things that I love about large museums. You can spend days in them and not see all of them!!

Leave a Reply

