Who am I??

So yesterday when I woke up, I wanted to go to the gym since I missed it on Friday. It was a late wake-up around 11am but I convinced the boyfriend to take me to the gym! (He has the membership and gets a free guest every time he goes so I go with him!) I am getting my own membership soon though!!

While we were there I decided I had been nice enough to my knee and it had been nice enough to me that I could do the first day of the Couch to 5K program!! It went rather well. I was very happy with it. I went straight upstairs and hit the mat to start stretching. I decided to not care if I got strange looks for busting out yoga moves. I felt good still after the stretching so went and did some weight machines. I am still VERY intimidated about the man weight section which I know I need to get over if I am supposed to start the New Rules of Lifting any time soon. But for now it was okay.

After the gym, we went grocery shopping- never go grocery shopping hungry!! It means you come home and let the boyfriend cook a breakfast that might have involved Italian bread, egg whites, ham, cheese and spinach!! It was SOOOO good!! I am continually amazed at how much more food the man eats. He had a serving double the size of what I had PLUS a fried egg/ham/cheese scramble on the side!!!

Today something unbelievable happened!! When the boyfriend asked at 8am if I wanted to go to the gym, I grumbled and rolled over. BUT then I got out of bed and went to get dressed and start stretching!! We went to the gym TWO days in a row! This is something I never thought I would do. Today was a much easier day in the gym. I hoped on the bike for twenty minutes and than did the elliptical. The plan was to do the elliptical for 15 minutes but I had some knee twinges so I got off after 5 minutes. I did my normal routine of heading up to the mats and stretching. I still was not ready to leave the gym so I did some more weight work. I focused on the arms since my legs were a little tired. The boyfriend wouldn’t show me how to use the big scary weight bar that the weight plates screw onto Sad smile! Oh well- I will just have to wait till I am there by myself and it is more empty and ask someone!!

 

Breakfast afterwards was a smoothie with cereal on it!! I should have taken a picture and I apologize but the next time there will be a picture!!

Leave a Reply

